Alright. I got up to good ol' New York City juuust fine. Miles and I are currently camped out in my aunt's basement, me on the futon hogging her iBook, and Miles on an air mattress sketching something or other. Marilyn Manson is blastin' on the stereo, and we have a TV just in case we feel like catching the late night news tonight or something.

Oh, by the way, it's 1:07 AM. Yeah, we're great houseguests.

Anyway... We took Amtrack up from Union Station today. Miles slept most of the way, and I pretty much zoned out, watching the shit that's the land of the rich roll by outside.

Oh, I saw a tree shaped like Jesus in the middle of Delaware. Really.

Yeah...

So we got in, found my Aunt, and were brought back ot her house, where we both proceeded to crash downstairs. Pizza for dinner (NYC Pizza, baby), and The Butterfly Effect for dessert.

We're hitting the actual city tomorrow. My uncle made up a list of spots we might like to visit, and Trash & Vaudeville was second on it.

Hell yes.

4 St. Marc's Place. First stop on our list.

Oh hell yes.

And as an added bonus, my aunt's best friend - who also happens to be gay - Shawn, might meet us.

Oh fucking hell yes.

Also on the hitlist: Funhouse, Black Jack, and a few various other little stores.

I might as well tear up my bank card now.

Oh yeah, I brought my dad's digicam along. This is gonna be a lot of fun. I'm gonna get shitloads of stock photos for myself (for texture brushes and whatnot). -cums- Much fun.

Okay, for those of you reading this - spread this around on my buddy list! I'm gonna update this as much as I can whilst I'm away. Just so you all know I'm still alive.

And having the time of my fucking life, baby!

Alright, I'm out.

Aunt J's gotta pick up a new car tomorrow. Then we head out.

Mmmmyeah.

((Ilya - I love you (didn't get a chance to say it before I left), I miss you, I'm thinking about you... Erm... Sweet dreams, sleep well, yadda.<3))

End

Move it, will ya?

[trash] [archs] [now]

[This] is me, and [this] is my hobby.

You can reach me via [e-mail] or [AIM].

Sure, I have friends.

[Lillian]

[Leah]

[Ish]

[Cee]

[Lex]

[Kandy]

[Ilya]

And here...

[Deviant Art]

[Luvabeans]

[Brushes]

[hosted by]

mood|Independent/Excited

music|I Something by Marilyn Manson