Yesterday I calculated how much it would cost to fly myself out to California for a week. The plane ticket I can pay for, and it's price is paled in comparison to that of hotel accomidations, taxi rides, etc.

The only hotels I could find were a city away from the place I want to be, which would mean crazy bus/taxi rides daily. Plus, the cheapest hotel I could find was forty-three dollars per night. Not bad? Multiply that by seven. Still not bad bad, but about 301 dollars more than I can afford. -sigh-

No, I'm not obsessive. I'm just suffering from severe cabin fever, I think. Since 7th grade I've been incubating, if you will, a growing sense of independence, and I'm almost ready to get out of my house for a while.

I can't wait until I can drive.

California is kind of far away, but I just want out of this place, and the farther the better. I don't know if I'm trying to prove anything to anyone or not. Maybe I'm trying to show people that I'm not a little kid anymore, I don't do things in skips and hops anymore, I can handle leaps and bounds. And yeah, maybe I'll fall, but I'm mature enough to get back up, slap on a bandaid, and hike on.

...

Maturity or stupidty?

Maybe it just depends on the case.

Don't try to follow this entry, kiddies - you won't get it. I'm just jotting down things running through my head and having a heck of a time watching myself type this. After a day away from my computer, it feels kind of nice, the keyboard under my fingers and the sound of it tappin' away...

-sigh- Yes, I'm aware that I am a computer addict.

End

Move it, will ya?

[trash] [archs] [now]

[This] is me, and [this] is my hobby.

You can reach me via [e-mail] or [AIM].

Sure, I have friends.

[Lillian]

[Leah]

[Ish]

[Cee]

[Lex]

[Kandy]

[Ilya]

And here...

[Deviant Art]

[Luvabeans]

[Brushes]

[hosted by]

mood|Independent/Excited

music|I Something by Marilyn Manson