What is your name?: Vanessa.

Are you named after anyone?: Both my grandmas.

What's your screename?: For what? It changes with different things.

Would you name a child of yours after you?: Nope.

If you were born a member of the opposite sex what would your name be?: Um... I don't know.

If you could switch names with a friend who would it be?: I like my name.

Are there any mispronounciations/typos that ppl do w/ your name constantly?: Klint refuses to admit the fact that my name has two a's. "Venessa!?" Otherwise people aren't sure how many n's or s's it has.

Would you drop your last name if you became famous?: ... Why?

Basics

Your gender:: Female.

Straight/Gay/Bi:: Bi. Thank you for offering that as a choice.

Single?: Nope.

If not, do you want to be?: HELL no!

Birthdate:: January second, 1989

Your age:: 15

Age you act:: Depends on my mood. Sometimes I'm 10, sometimes I'm 20.

Age you wish you were:: I like being 15.

Your height:: 5'7" or something like that.

Eye color:: Green-gray right now.

Happy with it?: It changes, so even if I wasn't happy with it right now, it'd be something different later. -shrugs- Maybe I'd be happier with that.

Hair color:: Gold/brown-blonde

Happy with it?: Sure. It's easy to dye it.

Lefty/righty/ambidextrous:: Right

Your living arrangement:: Um... I live in a house with my family? O.o

Your family:: Mom, Dad, Sister, Brother, Brother, Dog, Cat, Bird, Bird, Hamster, Hamster.

Have any pets?: ... See above.

Whats your job?: Unemployed.

Piercings?: Can't. Allergic to nickel.

Tattoos?: Can't. Ink intolerant. (REALLY)

Obsessions?: Music, Ilya.

Addictions?: Excedrin. SH. XD Internet.

Do you speak another language?: Spanish.

Have a favorite quote?: "I was fucked to begin with, so it's kinda hard to guage."

Do you have a webpage?: Why yes, yes I do.

Deep Thoughts About Life and You in it

Do you live in the moment?: Well at the moment I'm alive.

Do you consider yourself tolerant of others?: Um... as long as they're not pressing in on my personal space, sure.

Do you have any secrets?: I'm sure I do, somewhere.

Do you hate yourself?: Not all the time.

Do you like your handwriting?: Only when I'm writing with pen on a pad of paper.

Do you have any bad habits?: I bet I do.

What is the compliment you get from most people?: .......... It's been a long time since I've gotten a compliment. I mean, Il tells me I'm beautiful, but he's supposed to say that. ;p

If a movie was made about your life, what would it be called?: ...

What's your biggest fear?: People. I mean, people in general. I just... crowds. Loud noises. Makes my head hurt. No, for real, centipedes. SO MANY LEGS. Or... or being alone? I dunno.

Can you sing?: I like to tell myself I can.

Do you ever pretend to be someone else just to look cool?: Nope. That isn't cool.

Are you a loner?: Sort of... I mean, I have friends, but y'know, I only have one or two that actually understand me and how I act and what thought processes go on in my head. I don't know. Not really.

What are your #1 priorities in life?: -sigh- First priority: Ilya. Second: Find more things to do with my time.

If you were another person, would you be friends with you?: No. I annoy me.

Are you a daredevil?: Somewhat.

Is there anything you fear or hate about yourself?: Sort of, but I'm working on it. I've actually come to terms with myself over the past year. Enough that I can talk about the way I look without scuttling off to a corner and hiding.

Are you passive or agressive?: Passive, unless you REALLY piss me off... then I'm passive-agressive. I play with minds.

Do you have a journal?: Um... You'd know, wouldn't you?

What is your greatest strength and weakness?: Um... I'm pretty laid-back. It takes a lot to envoke any serious negative emotion in me. My greatest weakness? I can be really guillible. Ask Amy.

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?: I take it one thing at a time, and the one thing I want to change right now I'm already changing. -grin- Figure it out, hm?

Do you think you are emotionally strong?: Meh... Normally yes. There's one touchy subject that can break me easily, though. ;p

Is there anything you regret doing/not doing in life?: Yes. I really wish I had stuck with Tech for Little Shop.

Do you think life has been good so far?: Sure, why not.

What is the most important lesson you've learned from life?: "Everyone deserves a second chance," and "Let other people be; as long as their happy, they'll be alright. It's their life to live, not yours."

What do you like the most about your body?: My physique. Or rather, my body structure? -grins- I can play rugby with the guys and not get too beat up.

And least?: Um.... Wow, nothing immediately pops to mind. Uh... Oh, how about the nasty scar around my belly button?

Do you think you are good looking?: Meh. I'm not really one to judge.

Are you confident?: Confident enough, I guess.

What is the fictional character you are most like?: Lord, I don't know.

Are you perceived wrongly?: Yes. I AM NOT ON DRUGS, PEOPLE! I DON'T SMOKE!

Do You...

Smoke?: lmfao, No, but I can read minds.

Do drugs?: lmfao.. Nope. Never touched 'em. Well, only the legal ones - pain killers, whatnot.

Read the newspaper?: No. Depressing.

Pray?: Yes. All the time.

Go to church?: Once a week.

Talk to strangers who IM you?: Yup. For the most part, at least, unless they are really, supremely, uberly creepy.

Sleep with stuffed animals?: Not anymore.

Take walks in the rain?: God yes!

Talk to people even though you hate them?: No. I avoid people I hate. What's the point in wasting my time? It'll just end up in an argument anyway.

Drive?: Not legally, not yet.

Like to drive fast?: No. I don't like cars much.

Would or Have You Ever?

Liked your voice?: I like it, it's alright. It's a little on the deep side, though.

Hurt yourself?: On purpose? I have, but it's stupid, so I don't anymore.

Been out of the country?: No! x.x

Eaten something that made other people sick?: Yeah. It made me sick a little later, though. XD

Been in love?: Yes.

Done drugs?: No.

Gone skinny dipping?: Not yet. I might, MAYBE some day.

Had a medical emergency?: Yeah. I cracked my head open when I was younger.

Had surgery?: Uh... not that I'm aware of.

Ran away from home?: I did once. I don't think I would now, at least not until I have enough money to support myself.

Played strip poker?: Well... we couldn't remember the rules to poker, so we changed it to strip blackjack. (PS: I'm NOT good at blackjack)

Gotten beaten up?: No.

Beaten someone up?: Not too badly.

Been picked on?: Yeah.

Been on stage?: Yeah.

Slept outdoors?: Yeah.

Thought about suicide?: Yeah.

Pulled an all nighter?: Yeah. Just last night, hence my exhausted, zoning stares today.

If yes, what is your record?: Um... No sleep? At all?

Gone one day without food?: 30 whole hours.

Talked on the phone all night?: My record is until 1. Or maybe 2? I can't remember.

Slept together with the opposite sex w/o actually having sex?: Yup. -grin- I slept in the guys' tent at summer camp last summer.

Slept all day?: Yeah, just back in January when I got sick. 20/24 hours.

Killed someone?: O.o

Made out with a stranger?: No

Had sex with a stranger?: IDIOTS! No!

Thought you're going crazy?: Hah, nope. I've always been a little on the wacky side.

Kissed the same sex?: No, but that's not to say I wouldn't. ;p

Done anything sexual with the same sex?: No, see above.

Been betrayed?: Sure.

Had a dream that came true?: Yeah. Enough to be creepy.

Broken the law?: Sure. Mildly, mind.

Met a famous person?: Um... -thinks- Well.. Mark? lol Um... My uncle plays on a basketball team with one of the animators for Patrick on Spongebob, and I have a picture of my mom shaking former President Clinton's hand. Oh, wait, maybe that's my grandma... HECK, I don't know. Not directly, no.

Have you ever killed an animal by accident?: No.

On purpose?: Sure. SPLAT! :D

Told a secret you swore you wouldn't tell?: Yes! Dammit! I did that today! I could SHOOT myself. I hate being half asleep in the morning. I HATE IT.

Stolen anything?: Yeah.

Been on radio/tv?: Yup. In Colorado, for whatever reason.

Been in a mosh-pit?: Yeah. They're kinda scary.

Had a nervous breakdown?: Maybe.

Bungee jumped?: Not yet!

Had a dream that kept coming back?: Yeah.

Beliefs

Belive in life on other planets?: Hell yeah.

Miracles?: Hell yeah�

Astrology?: Uh... Do I believe in the study of stars? Why not? lol

Magic?: Eh... to an extent.

God?: Yes.

Satan?: Yes.

Santa?: Naw. ;p

Ghosts?: To an extent.

Luck?: Eh... Sure.

Love at first sight?: Sure.

Yin and yang (that good cant exist w/o bad)?: Yes. It's all contrast, baby.

Witches?: In the magical sense, or the term for the female following of Wicca? If it's the latter, yeah.

Easter bunny?: Sure. XD

Believe its possible to remain faithful forever?: Yes!

Believe theres a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow?: -shrugs- I know I'm not the one who put it there.

Do you wish on stars?: Yes.

Deep Theological Questions

Do you believe in the traditional view of Heaven and Hell?: I don't know. Maybe.

Do you think God has a gender?: I don't think so. The character "God" is just a personification of some superior upper being, if you ask me.

Do you believe in organized religion?: Um... No. I mean, yes, I believe it exists (duh), but I think people are too complicated to organize beliefs into some sort of system. There are just too many changes and nuances per person.

Where do you think we go when we die?: Six feet under. Heh, I don't know. Ask someone who's died already.

Friends

Do you have any gay/lesbian friends?: LMAO Yeah!

Who is your best friend?: Miles, Ilya, Leah, Lil, Ish, Jazz, Cee.

Who's the one person that knows most about you?: I can't choose one. Lil, Il, Miles, Dustin, Leah.

What's the best advice that anyone has ever given to you?: I think it came from Ren�e. Something about just letting people live their own lives, because they're them, and it's fruitless to try to enforce your beliefs on them. As long as they're happy, that's what matters.

Your favourite inside joke?: 'Can we go to the funeral and steal his head?' or 'I don't hate kids, I just think it's funny when they die!'

Thing you're picked on most about?: Um... Personality? lol My odd quirks, I guess. Childish things I tend to do.

Who's your longest known friend?: Miles or Leah.

Newest?: -thinks- Kevin?

Shyest?: Leah!

Funniest?: Miles XD

Sweetest?: Ilya

Closest?: Ilya, Leah, Miles, Lil, Ish

Weirdest?: Jazz! :D

Smartest?: Probably Brad

Ditziest?: Me. lmao Um... I don't know.

Friends you miss being close to the most?: Um.. Miles. I haven't seen him in ages. Ilya, because 3,000 miles is about 3,000 too many.

Last person you talked to online?: Ish

Who do you talk to most online?: Ish, Ilya, Lil

Who are you on the phone with most?: Ilya

Who do you trust most?: Ilya, Miles, Leah

Who listens to your problems?: Lil, Ish, Tiger

Who do you fight most with?: I don't fight with friends. I argue with them. ;p Cee, prolly. (It's all good, Cee ;p)

Who's the nicest?: I can't choose just one!

Who's the most outgoing?: Zak, maybe, or Miles.

Who's the best singer?: Jazz or Cee.

Who's on your shit-list?: Haven't got one.

Have you ever thought of having sex with a friend?: ... -grin- Il?

Who's your second family?: Miles'. I'm over there enough I probably could live there.

Do you always feel understood?: In general or with my friends? In general, no. With Miles, yes.

Who's the loudest friend?: Um... Cee. XD

Do you trust others easily?: On big, personal things, no. On little things, yes - too easily.

Who's house were you last at?: Oh, God... so long ago... Probably Miles'.

Name one person who's arms you feel safe in:: Hee, Miles', and oddly enough, Brad's. I think that's just because he gives good hugs (no worries, Nat - I'm not gonna chase after Brad :p).

Do your friends know you?: Some of them do.

Friend that lives farthest away:: ILYA! Come closer, love! I need you!

Love and All That

Do you consider love a mistake?: Hell no.

What do you find romantic?: If I told you, I'd have to kill you. Romantically, mind.

Turn-on?: ... -laughs- "My wittle butterfwy!"

Turn-off?: Er... Mucus. Snot. YUCK!

First kiss?: Hah.

If someone u had no interest in had interest in dating u how would u feel?: Sympathetic. I know what it's like.

Do you prefer knowing someone before dating them or going: Yeah.

Have u ever wished it was more socially acceptable 4 a girl 2 ask a guy out: I don't give a flying fuck, personally. I'll ask someone out if I feel so inclined, and screw whatever social laws forbid it. -laughs- I didn't even know it was that big a deal.

Have you ever been romantically attracted to someone physically unattractiv: Sure.

Do you think the opposite sex finds you good looking?: I don't know.

What is best about the opposite sex?: Arms, eyes. The way they look at you, the way they treat you in general. Sometimes. ;p

What is the worst thing about the opposite sex?: The way they treat you in general. It's fine sometimes; it's a pain if you really want to play football.

What's the last present someone gave you?: Um... Well... I don't know if she really MEANT to gave it to me, but I got this nice bracelet someone dropped in the hallway. -grin-

Are you in love?: Madly.

Do you consider your significant other hot?: MADLY. -snickers-

Who Was the Last Person...

That haunted you?: Eh?

You wanted to kill?: If I told you, it'd be you.

That you laughed at?: Cee or Josh.

That laughed at you?: Um... Josh? Greg, maybe.

That turned you on?: Ilya, 'course.

You went shopping with?: -sweatdrop- God, that was only forever ago. Probably Leah.

That broke your heart?: Amy. ... Hey, that's a girl's name, isn't it? Hah, long story.

To disappoint you?: Mm... I don't know.

To ask you out?: Ilya. Four months ago? -laughs-

To make you cry?: Amy. (Happy yet, Miss Bitch?)

To brighten up your day?: Ilya.

That you thought about?: Ilya.

You saw a movie with?: Miles, Zak, Nick

You talked to on the phone?: Ilya.

You talked to through IM/ICQ?: Arin.

You saw?: UHHHhh... Conrad.

You lost?: O.o? I didn't lose anybody.

Right This Moment...

Are you going out?: Nope. My ass is firmly in the chair. It ain't going anywhere. (Rhyming...)

Will it be with your significant other?: Um... Sure, yeah. -sweatdrop- I wish.

Or some random person?: I don't know. I'll tell you when I have plans to leave the house. Hell, when I have plans to leave my room.

What are you wearing right now?: Blue jeans - Greed - gray "Stop Reading My Shirt" tee, demon claw orb necklace, and my signature cross of nails.

Body part you're touching right now:: Uh... My ankles are crossed and they're touching. Does that count?

What are you worried about right now?: Getting enough sleep for the damn Bio test tomorrow.

What book are you reading?: Great Expectations by Charles Dickens.

What's on your mousepad?: Cowprint and something about Gateway's 10th anniversary.

Use 5 words to describe how you're feeling:: Lethargic, dreary, immobile, exhausted, spent.

Are you bored?: Oh yeah, that too.

Are you tired?: Extremely.

Are you talking to anyone online?: Arin and Miles.

Are you talking to anyone on the phone?: No.

Are you lonely or content?: Neither.

Are you listening to music?: Yeah. Minor Threat's demo tape.

Move it, will ya?

[trash] [archs] [now]

[This] is me, and [this] is my hobby.

You can reach me via [e-mail] or [AIM].

Sure, I have friends.

[Lillian]

[Leah]

[Ish]

[Cee]

[Lex]

[Kandy]

[Ilya]

And here...

[Deviant Art]

[Luvabeans]

[Brushes]

[hosted by]

mood|Independent/Excited

music|I Something by Marilyn Manson