Feel special, people of diaryland, for this is the first time in 15 years I've passed up 2 extra hours of sleep.

Well... maybe not 15 years, but a good 3 at least.

My 11 year old sister has just gotten to the point where she can't get herself up and out of bed as early as she used to - but I still outsleep everyone in the house. She gets up at 9 and calls it sleeping in; I get up at 12 and it's normal weekend behavior.

Then again, I stay up till 2 AM, and she's in bed by 10 PM.

-shrugs-

So... ignoring that little story...

We got a 2 hour delay today. I shall waste mine by tracking down my hoodie and a clean bra. Oh, yes, and the proofs I haven't done for Geometry yet.


I need to write in the morning more often - ideas are just popping into my head like crazy.

For example, playing around with the text font/size/spacing on this layout. It's been Tahoma/8pt/2pt for a few consecutive layouts. I should change that. Although, for whatever reason, I'm very fond of the font Tahoma (I've been using it on AIM for ages).

Oh, and that reminds me - my family all got their own screen names. Well, almost all. My sister, brother, and mom have one, with my dad not too very far behind.

This means that all of them will have access to my profile/away messages. If they have access to my profile, they have access to a link leading to Virtual Asylum, which, in turn, has a link leading here.

Okay, let me get something straight - I cuss. Fluently. {If you remember a previous entry I wrote about not cussing, that was reffering to fights where you wanted to sound intelligent; I don't cuss when I fight unless I'm teasing around, I cuss when I speak} I don't even know why. I just picked up the habit and never bothered to dissipate it.

I cuss in my away messages, in my profile, and in here, occasionally.

If my siblings see that, my parents will find out.

BUT that's not the biggest thing I'm worried about (they know full well my linguistic... 'capabilities').

This is my journal. I write in it for my pleasure. Everything in here is 100% mine. My thoughts, my ideas, my feelings, my perspective on life. While nothing in here is extremely private, I still feel awkward knowing my family has access to this. And yet, while typing this, I know that complete strangers - people I don't even know exist - read this, possibly every day. Somehow that doesn't bother me, but just the idea of my sister peeking her dirty, freckled (they're only uncool when they're on her face) nose into my stuff sends shivers down my spine. She does it enough in real life, can't she just leave my cyber life be?

Hm... maybe that's what this is based around. I get enough of my family in my real life, and I don't really want them in my virtual one. I guess protecting this journal is just an excuse.


I got a message from Ilya saying someone had told him he's not really in love with me.

-yawns widely-

That almost amuses me. I think if it weren't for the fact it set him off, it would be funny. He wasn't too pleased, though.

I don't think anyone can decide that other than him, and I don't see why anyone even bothers. Especially not since the person who told him that has never even MET Ilya before, and has talked to him only a few times over IM.

You can't hear him when he says "I love you," Mr. Person. You cannot possibly, for the world, tell me whether or not he loves me, and I think it'd be even harder for you to tell him that, seeing as they are his feelings to begin with.

Also... I don't remember blinding yourself ever being in the definition of 'true love.'

Well, at least now I know it's not me that's messed up - it's the rest of the fucking world.

End

Move it, will ya?

[trash] [archs] [now]

[This] is me, and [this] is my hobby.

You can reach me via [e-mail] or [AIM].

Sure, I have friends.

[Lillian]

[Leah]

[Ish]

[Cee]

[Lex]

[Kandy]

[Ilya]

And here...

[Deviant Art]

[Luvabeans]

[Brushes]

[hosted by]

mood|Independent/Excited

music|I Something by Marilyn Manson