Heh, whenever I go on vacation, it's never like I actually leave - all of my relatives readily offer us their computers, complete with internet access and, if not AIM Express, AIM.

Well, here I am, it's 11:20 in the morning. At this time yesterday I was in the car, still not quite grasping the concept that I was trapped in that wheeled jail cell for another 7 hours. With my siblings. All three of them. And guess what -- we forgot Miss Gracie's medication. Wonderful... trapped in a car with two perverted brothers and an AD(h?)D sister without her meds, not to mention the fact that it's that oh-so-glorious time of the month again (bite me).

Oh yeah, and after two hours of driving, my CD Player ran out of batteries. My sketchbook was buried somewhere in the back, and all I had left to entertain myself was my recently aquired "Take a Thief" (another wonderful Novel of Valdemar by the gifted Mercedes Lackey). Amazingly, I managed to read well near half the book without getting sick.

That, friends, takes an amazing amount of skill. Oooor an immense amount of determination to ignore everything around you.

So anyway, we pulled in to our quaint little lodge last night at 6ish. The lodge, if you're wondering, is the Barely somethingorother Lodge, conviniently named after the Barely somethingorother Inn, which is a bar right around the corner from the lodge itself.

The room isn't so bad. Two beds, enough room on the ground to spread out an air mattress or two, a decent bathroom (although the lightswitch is on the outside of the room, which causes great amusement between my siblings, or at least among the ones that aren't in the bathroom at the time), a TV, and two clocks - neither of which have the right time. The only things I dislike about the place are the plumbing and the fact that there are near 40 rooms and only 2 rooms in use, and they put us right smack next to the other family that's lodging there as well. That family includes a noisy infant. And about the plumbing... well, it works alright. The toilet flushes fine and hasn't gotten clogged yet, it's just that when you turn on the faucet after flushing a toilet bowl filled with piss, the water running through the faucet takes on a coloring much like the piss you just flushed. It only lasts a moment, but it's enough to make one want to puke all over the potential piss-covered sink. Really. I'm scared the same might be true with the shower... so I always wait until the toilet's done flushing before hopping into the shower. Even then the water doesn't look quite right, but it could just be the light shining in through the bright yellow curtains. I hope.

We haven't done much sight-seeing... except I saw my uncle; he's staying here, too. I haven't seen him in a few years. Last time I did, he had me handcuffed to his police car (nope, not kidding -- I have pictures to prove it). We're right by a bay, but it's far too cold to go out there. At least in my opinion. Granted my family is all down there at the moment, save for myself (dressed only in my jeans and T-shirt with wet hair from my nasty shower this morning), my grandma, my uncle, and my dad. We're all chatting - I just happen to be using IM to do so.

Mom's dragging us all off to the cranberry bogs later today. I guess this thanksgiving we'll be having FRESH cranberries. Hoo-rah.

Oh man... don't yell at me for saying this, it's been so long since I've mentioned him in here - I MISS DUSTIN. Miss miss miss. I hope he's alright - I haven't heard anything since the whole accident, except that he was released from the hospital. I'm dying from lack of information... X.x

Well, I'm off to help my grandma tote some stuff from the church and back. It's likely my siblings will gain control of the 'pooter before I have time to, so I'll write next chance I get.

End

Move it, will ya?

[trash] [archs] [now]

[This] is me, and [this] is my hobby.

You can reach me via [e-mail] or [AIM].

Sure, I have friends.

[Lillian]

[Leah]

[Ish]

[Cee]

[Lex]

[Kandy]

[Ilya]

And here...

[Deviant Art]

[Luvabeans]

[Brushes]

[hosted by]

mood|Independent/Excited

music|I Something by Marilyn Manson